Skilled Migration Points Test Changes: Specialist Educational Points

Commencing 10 September 2016 applicants will be awarded an additional 5 points under Australia’s Skilled Migration Programme if they have completed at least two full academic years of post-graduate studies at doctoral or masters (research) level in specified fields, which may include science, technology, engineering, mathematics, or information and communication technology.

The following fields of education qualifications are proposed to be accepted under this new measure:
 Biological Sciences
 Chemical Sciences
 Earth Sciences
 Mathematical Sciences
 Natural and Physical Sciences
 Other Natural and Physical Sciences
 Physics and Astronomy
 Computer Science
 Information Systems
 Information Technology
 Other Information Technology
 Aerospace Engineering and Technology
 Civil Engineering
 Electrical and Electronic Engineering and Technology

If you are interested in migrating to Australia please email a current copy of your resume for a free skilled visa assessment to:

Immigration Law Matters Pty Ltd
Address: Suite 6, 600 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne Australia 3000
Office Tel : (+613) 9300 1382 | For Urgent Enquires call Mobile : (+61) 403 676 452
Email: | Facebook | Web: | Client Reviews

Youssef Haddad 18 posts

No other information about this user.

No Comments

There are no comments in this article, be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply